learn more about each of our residences

Image fe270bc067f8a2ab md

Vintage Lines Aloha Shirt Exhibit

Join us this summer for a special exhibit featuring the aloha shirt in an exhibit curated by Dale Hope!

Next Event: Sunday, August 18 10:00am - 5:00pm

tell your friends

upcoming events

August 2 - September 30

Sunday, August 18

10am - 5pm

Monday, August 19

10am - 5pm

Tuesday, August 20

10am - 5pm

Wednesday, August 21

10am - 5pm

Thursday, August 22

10am - 5pm

Friday, August 23

10am - 5pm

Saturday, August 24

10am - 5pm

Sunday, August 25

10am - 5pm

Monday, August 26

10am - 5pm

Tuesday, August 27

10am - 5pm

Wednesday, August 28

10am - 5pm

Thursday, August 29

10am - 5pm

Friday, August 30

10am - 5pm

Saturday, August 31

10am - 5pm

Sunday, September 1

10am - 5pm

Monday, September 2

10am - 5pm

Tuesday, September 3

10am - 5pm

Wednesday, September 4

10am - 5pm

Thursday, September 5

10am - 5pm

Friday, September 6

10am - 5pm

Saturday, September 7

10am - 5pm

Sunday, September 8

10am - 5pm

Monday, September 9

10am - 5pm

Tuesday, September 10

10am - 5pm

Wednesday, September 11

10am - 5pm

Thursday, September 12

10am - 5pm

Friday, September 13

10am - 5pm

Saturday, September 14

10am - 5pm

Sunday, September 15

10am - 5pm

Monday, September 16

10am - 5pm

Tuesday, September 17

10am - 5pm

Wednesday, September 18

10am - 5pm

Thursday, September 19

10am - 5pm

Friday, September 20

10am - 5pm

Saturday, September 21

10am - 5pm

Sunday, September 22

10am - 5pm

Monday, September 23

10am - 5pm

Tuesday, September 24

10am - 5pm

Wednesday, September 25

10am - 5pm

Thursday, September 26

10am - 5pm

Friday, September 27

10am - 5pm

Saturday, September 28

10am - 5pm

Sunday, September 29

10am - 5pm

Monday, September 30

10am - 5pm

Img  test
IBM Building

1240 Ala Moana Blvd

Get Directions

parking information

Free self-parking is available across the street in the Ward Village Shops parking garage or in the Ward Centre Parking garage. Premium Valet for $7 is available at the Ward Centre parking garage from Sunday – Thursday, 10:00am – 9:00pm and Friday & Saturday from 10:00am – Midnight.

overview

For decades, the aloha shirt has served as an ambassador of the Islands, unifying all walks of life through our shared appreciation for the aloha spirit and a well-made shirt that tells an authentic Hawaiian story. Since the first aloha shirt was sewn in the early 20th century, countless visitors and locals alike have been able to wrap themselves in a slice of paradise, no matter where they stood. From servicemen stationed in Honolulu during the Second World War to Downtown businessmen to sharply dressed surfers, the aloha shirt has spanned decades and connected us all. 

In the latest installment of the Summer Slide, our seasonal celebration of the magic moments that make summertime in Honolulu so special, Ward Village is proud to honor the aloha shirt with Vintage Lines, an exhibit curated by aloha shirt connoisseur Dale Hope. Travel back in time in this free exhibit as you wander your way through decades of aloha, marveling at the changing techniques, lines, and fabrics that captured the imagination of the world and came to symbolize Hawai‘i to millions of people.

gallery hours

Location: Ward Village First Floor Gallery, 1240 Ala Moana Boulevard

Hours: 10:00am – 5:00pm Daily

talk story with dale hope

Join us for a special talk story with exhibit curator Dale Hope! Dale will take us through the history of aloha shirt and share how this beloved garment has captured the imagination of the world.

In addition to the talk story, guests will also be able to view Vintage Lines, Ward Village's newest exhibit featuring a curated collection of vintage aloha shirts from the last century. Talk story to be followed by a book signing by Dale himself.

Thursday, August 8
6:00-8:00pm
Ward Village First Floor Gallery
1240 Ala Moana Boulevard

RSVP today!

Receive the latest updates and let us help you find a new home at Ward Village

Schedule your private tour today
(808) 369-9600 or sales.info@wardvillage.com

*required fields

This is not intended to be an offer to sell in any jurisdiction where prohibited by law. Ward Village is a proposed master planned development in Honolulu, Hawaii that does not yet exist. Exclusive Project Broker Ward Village Properties, LLC. Copyright 2019. Equal Housing Opportunity. Exclusive Project Broker for Ke Kilohana - Locations LLC. Copyright 2019. Equal Housing Opportunity.

Notice to New York Residents - The developer of Ward Village and its principals are not incorporated in, located in, or resident in the state of New York. No offering is being made in or directed to any person or entity in the state of New York or to New York residents by or on behalf of the developer/offeror or anyone acting with the developer/offeror’s knowledge. No such offering, or purchase or sale of real estate by or to residents of the state of New York, shall take place until all registration and filing requirements under the Martin Act and the Attorney General’s regulations are complied with, a written exemption is obtained pursuant to an application is granted pursuant to and in accordance with Cooperative Policy Statements #1 or #7, or a “No-Action” request is granted.

Mahalo for registering your interest!

As a member of our interest list, we will send you the latest news and updates from Ward Village. We look forward to sharing more about our community with you.